So It Begins

I moved to a farm today. No big deal, right?

I’m still not entirely sure what I’ll be doing, but I’m sure I’ll find out soon enough. For now I’m just soaking in the sheer beauty of this place. I loved NYC and Brooklyn. Staring out at the city skyline on my commute home after work could make even the most miserable day better. Love it or hate it, New York is a beautiful place. Gleaming skyscrapers. Brownstones with wrought iron fences. Perfectly landscaped parks. But even the most incredible man-made beauty can’t compete with nature’s magnificence.

A few snapshots of my new home for the next 12 months.

2 thoughts on “So It Begins

    • I know! I can’t wait for spring to really get underway. It’s pretty now, but when the pastures turn green and the trees are covered with leaves…! Some of the girls are planning a trip down this summer and you should come. You’d love it here. Plenty of quiet, beautiful spaces to just be.

Leave a Reply

