Little Things

It seems we skipped spring. We went from cold to 80°F overnight! Spring would have been nice, but I’m not complaining. Being able to work outside tomorrow without a jacket (and long johns!) will make for a nice change.

In other news, I went to Whole Foods today to pick up some groceries before coming back to the farm and was pleasantly surprised to find they carry Brooklyn Salsa Company salsa! This is my favorite salsa and I’d been missing it since leaving the city. It’s the little things, right? Also, my dad’s rhubarb is coming up and asparagus shouldn’t be far behind it. I don’t know about everyone else, but I cannot wait for quality produce that hasn’t traveled across the country (or globe) to reach my plate. There is nothing better than fresh-picked fruits and vegetables!

Leave a Reply

