Twas the Night Before

It’s hard to believe the café opens tomorrow. Everyone here is excited and ready to go!

On the farm side of things, we spent the day sprucing up the farm. Mowing, weed whacking, picking up debris in the former steer lot. We also have a route all worked out for the tours. They start on Saturday and we’ll be doing three a day: noon, 2:00 and 4:00. Fingers crossed for good weather!

I just discovered a wonderful website: SmartGardener. You can enter your zip code and it will tell you what you can plant and when. You can even map out your garden and it will remind you to do things like watering and harvesting. Not that I have my own garden at the moment. But someday I will and this website will come in very handy. Now if only there was an iPhone app…

Speaking of iPhones, my real camera has been getting jealous lately. Almost all the pictures I’ve posted thus far have been taken with my phone. Fail. What’s the point of a nice camera if it just sits in the close all day? Anyways, I took it out this afternoon to get some “real” pictures. Only I’m too tired to edit them tonight. Maybe by tomorrow. But I’m not making any promises. Here’s a preview:

SONY DSC

I really don’t know why I’m so tired. Today wasn’t any more taxing that other days here on the farm. Regardless, I am going to bed. Yes, I know it’s 9:45. Judge away. Early to bed, early to rise, right?

2 thoughts on “Twas the Night Before

Leave a Reply

