Leaving on a Jet Plane

Assuming all goes as planned, Laura and I will be in the Moscow airport when this post publishes and tomorrow we will make our way from Moscow to Croatia. That this actually publishes as scheduled, of course, is a big assumption. Technology isn’t my area of expertise.

I don’t know if I’ll have reliable internet access for the next week so if you leave a comment on a post and I don’t respond, it’s not because I don’t like you! I’ve scheduled several posts to publish while I’m away and hopefully everything goes as planned. If not, I won’t know because I won’t have internet (which I am secretly looking forward to). While I was organized enough to prepare some posts in advance, I wasn’t organized enough to write one for each day I’ll be gone. And I didn’t arrange any guest posts as I’d intended. Sorry about that!

This had better be an awesome trip. I am missing the premier of Catching Fire and the 50th anniversary Doctor Who special. And Thanksgiving. Obviously I didn’t think things through when I booked this. Laura will never let me plan a trip ever again!

2 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. I have a friend who wants to open a hostel in Croatia. “Do people actually go there for vacation?” I wondered. Well, I guess they do. 🙂 Have fun!!!

    • Yes! Apparently it is a big summer destination for Europeans. It’s very close to Austria and Hungary and a lot of Germans go there, too. It is beautiful and I can only imagine how much more so it would be in the spring and summer when everything is blooming.

Leave a Reply

