My Christmas Feast

I have something to tell you. It will likely upset many of you. To be honest, it still kind of upsets me. I ate Baab for Christmas dinner.

My emotions are very mixed over the whole thing. But better I eat her than some stranger who didn’t know and love her. Right? Right?

Laura had to work on Christmas day so I went down to Baltimore to cook dinner for her. It was Christmas so I wanted to make something special. It doesn’t get more special than Baab. We had grilled lamb chops, shaved brussels sprouts salad, sweet potato casserole and pie. It was all delicious, especially Baab.

Speaking of pie, have I mentioned my new pie book? Santa brought me the 4 & 20 Blackbirds cookbook. My very first trip to Brooklyn was to 4 & 20 Blackbirds. I had no idea one day I’d move just a few blocks away. My mission for 2014 is to perfect the art of pie baking. Conveniently the cookbook is arranged seasonally! I’ll be going through a lot of Wyebrook lard for the crusts. If you live nearby and would like to be a pie guinea pig, let me know!

9 thoughts on “My Christmas Feast

Leave a Reply

