Tomorrow

Fifty of the cows are moving to a new home in a few weeks. They will still be Wyebrook’s cows, but a nearby farm will be caring for them. When the cows calve this spring, Wyebrook gets the steers while the host farm keeps the heifers. This will allow them to grow their own herd, while saving grass for Wyebrook. It’s a win win.

Well, it’s a win-win for everyone except me. Tomorrow morning Ryan and I are towing two hay feeders down to the new farm. Ryan will pull one with his truck and I’ll pull the other with the farm truck. Yep. I have to tow something on public roads. This won’t end well.

I drove the hay wagon all summer, but that was different. There were no other cars. No sharp turns. No driver’s license required.  None of that will be true tomorrow.

Here are some photos to give you some perspective.

These are the hay feeders we will be towing:

20140128_0019

 

This is the truck I will be driving:

20140128_0020

 

This is the same truck next to my car (the silver one):

20140128_0017

 

Does this seem like a bad idea to anyone else? Or is it just me?

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

